Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:  Or if you have been a customer of ours feel free to Write a Testimonial or better yet we wold love a video testimonial.  All you need is a phone with video capabilities.  Email it to David Swanson.

Write a Testimonial

A huge thank you to Dave for all of his help with the home buying process. As first time home buyers, we had no idea what to expect, but Dave explained the process step by step and made sure we understood everything involved with buying a home. His explanations were clear and easy to understand. He recommended a great realtor that was friendly and knowledgeable. We have already recommended Dave and our realtor to some of our friends thinking of buying a home. He is a true professional, and we know they will be in good hands. 

- Nick and Meghan
Wallingford, CT | July 23, 2015

Zillow Review: Very informative David took a lot of time to explain our options as well as his quote to ensure we chose the best product for us I especially like his personalized approach using video explanations! I highly recommend working with him not only for his knowledge but he is also a super nice guy LOAN STATUS Closed Nov 2018

- Sue & Jason
Stratford, CT | December 03, 2018

Dear Dave, We wanted to thank you again for all of your hard work you did for us. You Made buying a home so enjoyable and we really appreciate it. I can't imagine that anyone else does as great of a job as you ad Elaine! I can't wait to recommend you to many others! Thank you again Jen and Nick V

- Jennifer & Nick
Wallingford, CT | May 18, 2015

Wanted to say thank you VERY MUCH for everything. You have been awesome and you really did right by me....you will get EVERY referral I give.

- Val
North Haven, CT | April 29, 2015

David, I want to thank you so much for today's presentation. You made us laugh and you educated us....true heart of a teacher...    Thank you 

- IHSSANE KHATIB
NEW HAVEN, CT | August 19, 2015

David brings years of experience, thorough knowledge of his company's mortgage products and a caring heart to all his clients needs. He is a creative problem solver and welcomes a good challenge.

- Colin Healy
Stratford, CT | February 03, 2016

Mr. Swanson is hands down the best choice we made! He really is a teacher when it comes to walking you through the whole process of home buying. He answers our questions by text or email at all hours of the day or night, one night it was Sunday at 930 and he responded right away. Finding a home is the easy part, you know what you want, it's the mortgage process that is so intimidating for most people. He will teach you everything you need to know and you can trust he's finding you the best deal when it comes to the mortgage because he does all the legwork. I just recommended him to a friend that is now looking for a home. He is definitely someone you want on your team!

- Kaila
Wallingford, CT | July 28, 2016

I can't thank David enough for all he did to help me through my refinance process. David was tremendously helpful, available all times of the day and walked me through every step along the way.  He is extremely knowledgeable about the mortgage process.  I highly recommend David to any of my friends, he went above and beyond in my case!  Thanks David! 

- Carrie
Trumbull , CT | December 16, 2016

Dave was exceptionally helpful to us while buying our first home.  Any questions that we had along the way were promptly and completely answered.  We cannot imagine how the process would have gone without his expertise.

- Kelly and Matt
Cheshire , CT | August 10, 2017

I would recommend MSI mortgage. David is such a great guy. He helped us with every question we threw at him and showed us exactly what everything was going to cost from the first meeting. No surprise fees! 

- Rick Rivellini
Northford, CT | November 09, 2017

Zillow Review: Made my dream home a reality! David is friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and an all-around pleasure to work with! The time he spends to thoroughly explain the process and rationale of all the steps involved in applying for a mortgage is invaluable and provides a sense of security throughout what can often be a harrowing ordeal. This five-star review should be a perfect ten; I highly recommend contacting David for all your mortgage needs! LOAN STATUSClosed: Oct 2017 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- Karin Gould
New Haven, CT | October 18, 2017

Zillow Review: Awesome to work with!!!! Dave was fantastic to work with! He is very knowledgeable and knows how to make the mortgage process go smoothly. Responds very quickly to your questions. Highly recommend!!!! LOAN STATUSClosed: Mar 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- user6325844
Hamden, CT | March 02, 2018

Zillow Review: Great experience David Swanson was exceptional to work with from start to finish. As first time home buyers, we had a lot to learn along the way and Dave took the time to explain it all. Not only was he quick to respond, but would make himself available at any time of day to accommodate us. He is professional and an expert in his field. Working with David truly enhanced our home buying experience and we would recommend him without hesitation. LOAN STATUS Closed: Oct 2016 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- jweyel330
Woodbridge, CT | October 11, 2016

Zillow Review: Look no further David was recommended to my boyfriend and I by a co-worker and I can definitely see why. David walked us through every step of the process with great detail. He was always available to communicate with us when we needed it. You'll feel extremely confident and knowledgable going through this process, even first time buyers like we are. LOAN STATUS: Closed Nov 2017 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- steph tedeschi
Wallingford, CT | November 10, 2017

Zillow Review: Highly Recommended My husband and I worked with Dave for the past few months in buying our first home, and we have nothing but great things to say about him! Everything was done on time, he was always in contact with us (even responded to my late Sunday night e-mails), and the whole process went so smoothly! I was so nervous at first, and really didn't know much about the loan process or what to expect. Dave educated us, made us feel comfortable, and made sure we understood everything that was happening. Dave is so kind and we would both highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a home!!! Thank you so much Dave!!!!!!! LOAN STATUSClosed: Apr 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- Susan Dalmoura
Southington, CT | April 04, 2018

Zillow Review: made the experience educational and enjoyable. I went into buying a house knowing absolutely nothing, David sat me down and made sure I understood every aspect of buying a house and he made it very easy to understand. I can now say with confidence my next home buying experience will be less stressful with the things that David taught me, he worked night and day to get me the right loan for me at an amazing rate, he made sure all my documents were in order and submitted on time. I cannot recommend him enough, if he is still doing in business next time I'm buying a house i can guarantee I will be using him again. LOAN STATUS Closed: Jun 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- Robert Cyr
Meriden, CT | June 11, 2018

Zillow Review Jul 2018: Fenominal service Dave was great. It was my first time buying a home and he guided me through all the steps. He will always stay in contact with you until the process is complete. I would recommend his services any day. LOAN STATUS: Closed Jul 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- Joe Dep
North Haven, CT | July 18, 2018

8/17/2018 - Zillow Review Competent and Compassionate David took the time to guide us through the complicated process of getting a mortgage. He was available day and night to answer any questions we had and he was diligent with keeping our process on track. He treated us with respect and compassion, which was paramount throughout the process. When we are looking to buy again, David will definitely be our first call. Thank you! LOAN STATUS: Closed Jul 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- EE06513
New Haven, CT | August 17, 2018

Friendly, patient, reliable, and trustworthy I worked with David Swanson for over a year while we searched for our perfect home. We interrupted his vacations and Sunday afternoons to get in offers, but Dave always answered our call, always got us what we needed on time and never once made us feel we were a we were a burden during such a stressful period. He became a friend and advisor, offering the best advice and encouragement along the way. He works quickly and accurately-- got us a competitive interest rate with a reputable lender. All this with a shorter-than-average clear to close deadline. I will miss working with him, and if I ever buy a house again, you can bet he will be hearing from me. LOAN STATUS: Closed Sep 2018 LOAN TYPE: Purchase CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

- Jen
Newtown, CT | September 27, 2018

11/9/2018 Share Highly recommend and extremely reliable Cailynn from Wethersfield, CT Dave and MSI mortgage were amazing for our mortgage search/commitment! Dave’s team was FANTASTIC throughout the process and were constantly checking in with us and making sure we were meeting all of our deadlines. He and his team made our experience very seamless and assisted with anything we needed. Would highly recommend his team!! LOAN STATUSClosed Sep 2018 LOAN TYPEPurchase CLOSE ON TIMEYes

- Cailynn
Wethersfield, CT, CT | November 09, 2018

A huge thanks to Dave with all his help with buying our first home. My husband and I had no idea what to expect . When we first meet with Dave he went over everything and made sure we understood. I could call or  email Dave at any time and he would respond within a couples of hours.  Also a huge thanks to Elaine for all her help with getting all the paperwork together so we could close earlier.    Both Dave and Elaine made the process of buying a house a lot easier .   Michelle and Alejandro 

- Michelle
Wallingford , CT | October 13, 2018

What can we say?? David was a key player in our dream team for the purchase of our first home! He helped us through the entire mortgage process, starting months before we even applied, to help us budget our finances and bring our scores up to where they needed to be. He was informative, thorough, prompt, and most importantly, HONEST. His communication and proactive skills made our entire transaction go so smoothly! We will absolutely turn to him in the future as well as recommend him to our friends and family! Thanks for everything!!

- Zillow User - Jgennusa Closed purchase loan.
Cheshire, CT | March 17, 2014

David Swanson is a VERY professional man, and makes you feel very comfortable.  He is straight forward and honest. He explained everything and dumbed everything down when we needed him to. David is very much into his work, he is quick to respond, and has great communication skills. Not choosing David Swanson would be a big mistake. 5 star rated!  

- Zillow User - user28838439
12/11/2014 - Closed purchase loan., CT | May 13, 2015

My wife and I can recommend David Swanson without any hesitation.  Dave is not the first mortgage person we have used, but his knowledge, patience, and thoroughness will likely make him the only one we consider in the future.

- Zillow User - 04/16/2014 - ncoppola
North Haven, CT | September 23, 2011

Write a Testimonial