Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:  Or if you have been a customer of ours feel free to Write a Testimonial or better yet we wold love a video testimonial.  All you need is a phone with video capabilities.  Email it to David Swanson.

Write a Testimonial

Can't thank Dave Swanson enough for the awesome job he did refinancing our mortgage and home equity loan. He made the process so quick and painless... even with solar panels (which my bank had trouble with).

HIGHLY recommend Dave and his staff!!! 10 stars!

Kas Ash

Dave Swanson did an amazing job helping us refinance our mortgage!

It was so simple and quick because Dave took care of every detail.

I really recommend his service for all your mortgage needs. He goes above and beyond!

Stephanie Asher

David and his team are simply EXCELLENT, David in particular was ALWAYS on top of EVERY SINGLE detail involving the purchasing of our fist home, he and his team made the experience easy going even from the distance.

WE WILL ALWAYS RECOMEND HIM 1000%!!!!!

Ricardo Builes

I can't began to thank David Swanson and his team at Msimortgage.

Years ago I worked with him when I first got my mortgage and 15years later I'm back with him again, why because he provides excellent service. He is thoughtful, experience, goal oriented in getting you exactly what you need. I can't began to thank him for the outstanding work he did getting me a new refinance mortgage with an excellent rate, lower monthly payment and less years.

David you ROCK, thank you

Rose

David and his team at MSI are fantastic!!

We are about to close on our first home and David has been with us every step of the way.

With this being our first home purchase we had no idea what to expect and where to really start when applying for a mortgage. Within 24 hours of my first reaching out to him, David had scheduled and spent a couple of hours with us on a Saturday morning Zoom call to discuss everything...he walked through the process step by step.

When it came time to apply for the mortgage, David (and Sara) made it so simple for us. They provided a step by step checklist of what we needed to provide them and when they needed everything. If we had any questions or concerns about the process, he was one email, text or phone/video call away.

David and the MSI team have substantial mortgage expertise and were extremely helpful in the loan application process. Highly recommend to any homebuyers.

Mike Cerami

I want to thank Dave and Elaine, for making our closing go smoothly. My wife and I, have been working with MSI Mortgage for 30 years. Dave takes the time to make sure he matches you with the best lender and best rate ! We asked him if he knew a lawyer in the area, his recommendation turned out to be a great attorney. I was also looking for a roofer and gutter guy, and Dave said he had used this guy, and said he does very good work. I contacted the contractor, and it turned out to be a great deal.

I would highly recommend MSI Mortgage to find you the best deal.He takes the time to find out what your needs are, and works with you, no matter what your financial situation is. He can also work remotely, to sign documents through a secure documents method.

Thanks again for all your help.

Adrian & Sue

Adrian

5 Star Google Review!

David was super helpful with the mortgage process and was very prompt with all his correspondences. He helps the client have a great understanding of the process.

I highly recommend his services!

Shelby

5 Star Google Review

My fiancé and I just have to say David Swanson and his team are fantastic and were nothing short of a pleasure to work with!

Being in our position, we were first-time-home-buyers so of course we had the excitement, but also a little nervousness--this was a huge milestone and a big financial investment for us. Nonetheless, Swanson not only took the time to educate us through the process, but also made it reassuring and fun for how overwhelming the situation can be.
Swanson and his team also kept us informed and up-to-date with constant communication—they are all very easy to contact and are timely with their responses as well. Not only is Swanson analytical and thorough with his numbers, but he and his team also take the time to personally get to know you! This better helped our situation because we were able to devise a plan that we could execute that would put us in the best position as possible. Swanson truly made this a humbling experience and his compassion and dedication is unmatched. Through the whole process, and what could be a grueling for some, ours was seamless and our experience was nothing but amazing!!

We are so happy with our purchase and our chance to work with Swanson. We highly recommend David Swanson to family, friends, and even to you! =)

John and Allie

I am a Realtor who had a buyer purchasing a new home. David processed my clients mortgage. I found David to be extremely professional, attentive and always on target with dates that needed to be meet. A true professional! I would recommend him to anyone seeking a mortgage.

Bethany Lydem

David and Elaine, Thank you both so very much for all your help throughout our first home buying process!

We wouldn't have been able to doit without either of your help.

Jonathan & Danielle

Danielle

We recently used MSI mortgage for the purchase of our new home.

I can’t say enough about the professionalism of the company and staff!

They were very helpful and knowledgeable. The process was made easy.

I would definitely recommend them!!

Kelly Boag

Zillow Review: 5 Stars
Above and Beyond

I am extremely appreciative to all of the time that Dave and Elaine took to make my dream of home ownership a reality.

Dave spent a great amount of time outlining the home buying process and keeping me up to date on the next steps.

As a first time home buyer it was reassuring to have a company that personalized the home buying experience and both Elaine and Dave went above and beyond to address any questions or concerns that arose. They often responded immediately to my inquires even after hours and on weekends. They went to great lengths coordinating all the details and even my realtor was impressed by their attention to detail.

MSI Mortgage treated me like family. I always felt safe knowing that they always were thinking ahead and looking out for my best interests.

Jaime

The best! Zillow Review:

David is the absolute best.

He is always available and goes out of his way to make sure you understand what's going on.

He and his team got my loan completed in an extremely short period of time.

Dave is the best! You won't regret using him!

Brennan

Zillow Review:

Very informative

David took a lot of time to explain our options as well as his quote to ensure we chose the best product for us

I especially like his personalized approach using video explanations! I highly recommend working with him not only for his knowledge but he is also a super nice guy

LOAN STATUS Closed Nov 2018

Sue & Jason

11/9/2018
Share
Highly recommend and extremely reliable
Cailynn from Wethersfield, CT
Dave and MSI mortgage were amazing for our mortgage search/commitment! Dave’s team was FANTASTIC throughout the process and were constantly checking in with us and making sure we were meeting all of our deadlines. He and his team made our experience very seamless and assisted with anything we needed. Would highly recommend his team!!

LOAN STATUSClosed Sep 2018
LOAN TYPEPurchase
CLOSE ON TIMEYes

Cailynn

A huge thanks to Dave with all his help with buying our first home. My husband and I had no idea what to expect . When we first meet with Dave he went over everything and made sure we understood. I could call or  email Dave at any time and he would respond within a couples of hours. 
Also a huge thanks to Elaine for all her help with getting all the paperwork together so we could close earlier.   
Both Dave and Elaine made the process of buying a house a lot easier .  

Michelle and Alejandro 

Michelle

Friendly, patient, reliable, and trustworthy

I worked with David Swanson for over a year while we searched for our perfect home. We interrupted his vacations and Sunday afternoons to get in offers, but Dave always answered our call, always got us what we needed on time and never once made us feel we were a we were a burden during such a stressful period. He became a friend and advisor, offering the best advice and encouragement along the way. He works quickly and accurately-- got us a competitive interest rate with a reputable lender. All this with a shorter-than-average clear to close deadline. I will miss working with him, and if I ever buy a house again, you can bet he will be hearing from me.

LOAN STATUS: Closed Sep 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

Jen

8/17/2018 - Zillow Review

Competent and Compassionate

David took the time to guide us through the complicated process of getting a mortgage. He was available day and night to answer any questions we had and he was diligent with keeping our process on track.

He treated us with respect and compassion, which was paramount throughout the process.

When we are looking to buy again, David will definitely be our first call. Thank you!

LOAN STATUS: Closed Jul 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

EE06513

Zillow Review Jul 2018: Fenominal service

Dave was great. It was my first time buying a home and he guided me through all the steps. He will always stay in contact with you until the process is complete. I would recommend his services any day.

LOAN STATUS: Closed Jul 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

Joe Dep

Zillow Review: made the experience educational and enjoyable.

I went into buying a house knowing absolutely nothing, David sat me down and made sure I understood every aspect of buying a house and he made it very easy to understand.

I can now say with confidence my next home buying experience will be less stressful with the things that David taught me, he worked night and day to get me the right loan for me at an amazing rate, he made sure all my documents were in order and submitted on time.

I cannot recommend him enough, if he is still doing in business next time I'm buying a house i can guarantee I will be using him again.

LOAN STATUS Closed: Jun 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

Robert Cyr

Zillow Review: Highly Recommended

My husband and I worked with Dave for the past few months in buying our first home, and we have nothing but great things to say about him! Everything was done on time, he was always in contact with us (even responded to my late Sunday night e-mails), and the whole process went so smoothly! I was so nervous at first, and really didn't know much about the loan process or what to expect. Dave educated us, made us feel comfortable, and made sure we understood everything that was happening.

Dave is so kind and we would both highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a home!!! Thank you so much Dave!!!!!!!

LOAN STATUSClosed: Apr 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

Susan Dalmoura

Zillow Review: Awesome to work with!!!!

Dave was fantastic to work with! He is very knowledgeable and knows how to make the mortgage process go smoothly. Responds very quickly to your questions. Highly recommend!!!!

LOAN STATUSClosed: Mar 2018
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

user6325844

Zillow Review: Look no further

David was recommended to my boyfriend and I by a co-worker and I can definitely see why. David walked us through every step of the process with great detail. He was always available to communicate with us when we needed it.

You'll feel extremely confident and knowledgable going through this process, even first time buyers like we are.

LOAN STATUS: Closed Nov 2017
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

steph tedeschi

I would recommend MSI mortgage. David is such a great guy. He helped us with every question we threw at him and showed us exactly what everything was going to cost from the first meeting. No surprise fees! 

Rick Rivellini

Zillow Review: Made my dream home a reality!

David is friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and an all-around pleasure to work with! The time he spends to thoroughly explain the process and rationale of all the steps involved in applying for a mortgage is invaluable and provides a sense of security throughout what can often be a harrowing ordeal.

This five-star review should be a perfect ten; I highly recommend contacting David for all your mortgage needs!

LOAN STATUSClosed: Oct 2017
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

Karin Gould

Dave was exceptionally helpful to us while buying our first home.  Any questions that we had along the way were promptly and completely answered.  We cannot imagine how the process would have gone without his expertise.

Kelly and Matt

I can't thank David enough for all he did to help me through my refinance process. David was tremendously helpful, available all times of the day and walked me through every step along the way.  He is extremely knowledgeable about the mortgage process.  I highly recommend David to any of my friends, he went above and beyond in my case!  Thanks David! 

Carrie

Zillow Review: Great experience

David Swanson was exceptional to work with from start to finish. As first time home buyers, we had a lot to learn along the way and Dave took the time to explain it all. Not only was he quick to respond, but would make himself available at any time of day to accommodate us.

He is professional and an expert in his field. Working with David truly enhanced our home buying experience and we would recommend him without hesitation.

LOAN STATUS Closed: Oct 2016
LOAN TYPE: Purchase
CLOSE ON TIME: Yes

jweyel330

Mr. Swanson is hands down the best choice we made! He really is a teacher when it comes to walking you through the whole process of home buying. He answers our questions by text or email at all hours of the day or night, one night it was Sunday at 930 and he responded right away. Finding a home is the easy part, you know what you want, it's the mortgage process that is so intimidating for most people. He will teach you everything you need to know and you can trust he's finding you the best deal when it comes to the mortgage because he does all the legwork. I just recommended him to a friend that is now looking for a home. He is definitely someone you want on your team!

Kaila

David brings years of experience, thorough knowledge of his company's mortgage products and a caring heart to all his clients needs. He is a creative problem solver and welcomes a good challenge.

Colin Healy

David, I want to thank you so much for today's presentation. You made us laugh and you educated us....true heart of a teacher...
   Thank you 

IHSSANE KHATIB

A huge thank you to Dave for all of his help with the home buying process. As first time home buyers, we had no idea what to expect, but Dave explained the process step by step and made sure we understood everything involved with buying a home. His explanations were clear and easy to understand. He recommended a great realtor that was friendly and knowledgeable. We have already recommended Dave and our realtor to some of our friends thinking of buying a home. He is a true professional, and we know they will be in good hands. 

Nick and Meghan

Dear Dave,
We wanted to thank you again for all of your hard work you did for us. You Made buying a home so enjoyable and we really appreciate it. I can't imagine that anyone else does as great of a job as you ad Elaine!

I can't wait to recommend you to many others! Thank you again Jen and Nick V

Jennifer & Nick

David Swanson is a VERY professional man, and makes you feel very comfortable.  He is straight forward and honest. He explained everything and dumbed everything down when we needed him to. David is very much into his work, he is quick to respond, and has great communication skills. Not choosing David Swanson would be a big mistake. 5 star rated!  

Zillow User - user28838439

Wanted to say thank you VERY MUCH for everything. You have been awesome and you really did right by me....you will get EVERY referral I give.

Val

What can we say?? David was a key player in our dream team for the purchase of our first home! He helped us through the entire mortgage process, starting months before we even applied, to help us budget our finances and bring our scores up to where they needed to be. He was informative, thorough, prompt, and most importantly, HONEST. His communication and proactive skills made our entire transaction go so smoothly! We will absolutely turn to him in the future as well as recommend him to our friends and family! Thanks for everything!!

Zillow User - Jgennusa Closed purchase loan.

My wife and I can recommend David Swanson without any hesitation.  Dave is not the first mortgage person we have used, but his knowledge, patience, and thoroughness will likely make him the only one we consider in the future.

Zillow User - 04/16/2014 - ncoppola

WRITE A TESTIMONIAL

Feedback Recieved

We've recieved your submission. Thank you for your feedback.